Board Members

The Huron County Board of MHAS is made up of 14 individuals from the county.

Eight members each are appointed by the Huron County Commissioners. Each member serves a four-year term.

Six members are appointed by the Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (OhioMHAS).

Huron County Board of MHAS represents a professional, knowledgeable and qualified membership. Ohio statutes specify that the board will assure that member appointment reflects the composition of the population of the service district as to race and sex. Board positions are unpaid. Individuals interested in serving on a county board should contact the board in their service district.

Are you interested in applying to be a board member? See application under "Available Documents."

Contact the Executive Director at or

call 419-668-8649 x 102

Name Appointment Title Term Ends
Steven Barnes Commissioner Chair,Planning & Monitoring Committee 6/30/2021
Kenneth Murray OhioMHAS   6/30/2020
Katie Chieda OhioMHAS   6/30/2019
Rob Duncan Commissioner   6/30/2021
Lisa Hivnor Commissioner   6/30/2021
Julie Landoll OhioMHAS   6/30/2022
David Light OhioMHAS Chair, Implementation Committee 6/30/2020
Dorothy Ruffer OhioMHAS   6/30/2019
Laura Wheeler Commissioner Board Chair 6/30/2019
Mike White Commissioner   6/30/2021
Thomas Sharpnack Commissioner   6/30/2021
DeEtte Zimmerman OhioMHAS   6/30/2020
Steven Fawcett Commissioner  


Ben Chaffee, Jr. Commissioner  


Available Documents

Board Application

PDF Application to become a Board Member